Team Alpecin-Deceuninck at the Tour de France 2024


Led by world champion Mathieu van der Poel and six-time Tour stage winner Jasper Philipsen, the Belgian team Alpecin-Deceuninck starts the 111th Tour de France with a new outfit and four “new” faces.

U23 world champion Axel Laurance, classics rider Gianni Vermeersch, lead-out man Jonas Rickaert, and Robbe Ghys make their debut in the second grand tour of the season.

The lineup is completed by Silvan Dillier, who is riding his fifth Tour, and Søren Kragh Andersen, who will be participating for the sixth time.

The team’s goal is to secure stage victories once again – with Jasper Philipsen on the sprint stages and Mathieu van der Poel on the classics sections, such as the gravel stage on day nine around Troyes. Winning the green jersey for the points leader is also an explicit goal for top sprinter Jasper Philipsen.

New Jerseys for Alpecin-Deceuninck in Dark Denim Look

The eight riders will not be starting this Tour de France in their typical blue denim look. Instead, they will wear a special dark denim kit to support the “Never Give Up” campaign for main sponsor Alpecin’s new Grey Attack shampoo. This jersey color illustrates the result achieved by using Grey Attack – namely, restoring darker hair.

While the riders constantly race against time and never give up, this campaign and the associated gear symbolize the fight against one of the most visible signs of aging – grey hair.

The commercial was filmed with Mathieu van der Poel and his two team managers, brothers Phillip and Christoph Roodhooft.

Alpecin TV Commercia with Mathieu van der Poel

The eight Riders of Team Alpecin-Deceuninck at the Tour de France 2024

Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands) | 4th Tour appearance | 1 stage win
Jasper Philipsen (Belgium) | 5th Tour appearance | 6 stage wins
Silvan Dillier (Switzerland) | 5th Tour appearance
Søren Kragh Andersen (Denmark) | 6th Tour appearance | 2 stage wins
Jasper Philipsen (Belgium) | 5th Tour appearance | 6 stage wins
Axel Laurance (France) | 1st Tour appearance
Jonas Rickaert (Belgium) | 1st Tour appearance
Gianni Vermeersch (Belgium) | 1st Tour appearance
Robbe Ghys (Belgium) | 1st Tour appearance